I write because…

Why do I write?

I don’t think I have ever thought about this, although I know that I just find myself typing away.

I am a person that lives within my own head and basically keep everything to myself. To the point that my childhood friend the other day was telling me “you’re mysterious”. Claiming that it was a good quality but that she knew nothing about me and was so curious to what was going through my head and what my life consists of.

Hearing that made me realise that I indeed don’t speak my personal thoughts. I prefer to listen, rather than being the centre of attention while everyone stares at you, judging and having their own personal thoughts about your personal life. Yeah I know not everyone judges, but I prefer those around me not to know too much about me. I think it all comes back to trust. Something I lack with even those closest to me.

But at the end of the day it gets frustrating to keep everything to yourself. I used to always write but one day just decided to put it out there, so it seems like someone’s listening. I think that’s when I started this blog.

So why do I write?

I write because it’s my chance to empty a little bit of the cramped up thoughts within my head. It’s a way to come to sense with everything that has happened and for me to realise what things are really on my mind at that particular moment. It puts the pieces together allowing me to join the thoughts to the emotions present at that very moment, revealing the full picture so that I can better understand myself and make decisions accordingly without getting lost in the maze within my head.

7 thoughts on “I write because…

  1. Aww, this post is so … real.
    Do check out my blog. I have a message for you on WHY YOU SHOULD CONTINUE WRITING. It is on my static page.
    I am happy I wandered to your blog. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

