A step in the right direction

If you play it safe in life you’ve decided that you don’t want to grow anymore.

Shirley Hufstedler

After hours of talking with a childhood friend, I did something I haven’t done in a long time. I opened up. Okay maybe it seemed like nothing, but those couple of words I said were a huge thing to me. I let someone see what I’ve been able to hide so well for so long.

Ofcourse because of my trust issues I started to over analyse everything once she left. Was she going to tell anyone? Was she judging me? But I’ve decided to put those thoughts aside because what’s done is done. And I realised I really hadn’t told her anything major but I don’t know it felt like a massive step.

Well anyways, we’ve both established that I’m one that plays it safe. Which ofcourse is the complete opposite of her, and she said something that had me thinking, I even found a quote that summarises what she was trying to say.

I have dreams, and goals, I have a passion and potential but I’m restricting myself from all of those things. So my next step is definitely going to be in the right direction. I’m going to strive to accomplish everything I ever dreamed of and imagined.

I’m not going to make a Prophecy but I’m going to make sure I’m remembered for all of my success.

 

2 thoughts on “A step in the right direction

Leave a Reply

