Jump The Fence

Once again I’m sitting here at night within the warm enclosure of my bedroom. The soft illumination from the small bedside lamp creating a relaxed and sincere mood in which I can think and write down my thoughts.

Tonight I feel great, calmer in a way. I definitely feel like I’m moving in the right direction. Just the state of mind I’m in and my inner calmness proves that to me in so many ways.

Ofcourse there is still a long way to go but at least I feel a change happening. Very slight and minor but I know it’ll turn into something major. Don’t get me wrong I’m not going to change who I am, just wanting to evolve into the best version of me.

I’m no longer going to play it safe and stay in my cushioned zone. I’m going to be brave and jump the Fence in order to do great things. I have my mind set and hopefully things work out.

To anyone who is like me and fears leaving their comfort zone…

Think of everything you ever wanted to achieve and then reflect…

Can you achieve all those things when you are too afraid to try something a little different, or a little harder or maybe even something completely new? Why not give it a go? At least then we  won’t be stuck in the what ifs and know for sure what works and doesn’t, what’s right and what’s wrong, and, we can have a definite answer rather than an “I think”.

Don’t restrict yourself from doing all the amazing things you want and are capable of achieving. I know I’m not going to. Ofcourse like any process it’s not going to be a smooth ride, they’ll be ups and downs but we just got to take it one step at a time.

If I can leave you and myself with one thing it’s… Don’t be afraid to show the greatness you’re hiding.

2 thoughts on “Jump The Fence

Leave a Reply

