Cup of Coffee…

So I opened my email and went through my inbox until I reached the one that said “Everyday Inspiration, Day Eleven: A Cup of Coffee”.

Isn’t that great, time for the imagination to begin.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d tell you it’s late and that tonight was going to be a sleepless night with lots on your mind. The kind of night were your eyes are begging to rest but your mind’s like “Oh but wait, do you remember the time when…” Your head starts spinning, your hands start to sweat while your heart is beating frantically at a memory that happened when you were ten.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d tell you it’s okay, just block out the thoughts and think of what happened today. Smile and laugh at the memories you’ve made and think of how great tomorrow will be.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d tell you enjoy the thought of tomorrow but never plan or have any expectations of how the day will turn out. Be ready to face both ups and downs, because that’ll all just help to shape who you really are.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d tell you be strong but it’s okay if you fall once or twice. Just remember to always get back up and try again. Don’t be angry or upset, mistakes aren’t flaws but all part of being human that’s all.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d tell you be open to both Pleasure and pain because it’ll make you a better person than you were yesterday.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d tell you that’s enough for now. Have fun and good night. Xx

14 thoughts on “Cup of Coffee…

  1. I only remember about a hand full of memories when I was 10. I remember when they walked on the moon. I think president Kennedy was shot. People dyed their poodle dogs green, pink and blue. I loved white gogo boots. I loved Barbie dolls. I hated my school teacher.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those poor Poodles, although it also sounds like fun. I was born 10 days after the moon landing but I remember my mum’s friend had a car with a great big flower on the side, which I thought was way cool and wasn’t considered out of place.
      I remember my grandfather having discussions with my uncles who are about your age when I would’ve been about, about haircuts. He was a short back & sides man and I think their hair was touching the collar. It was a major sin!
      Thanks for bringing back some fun memories!
      xx Rowena

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fortunately, I don’t have nightmares about when I was 10 although I often have dreams including my teenage friends, most of which I haven’t seen in years. One of them did a Steve Irwin routine and wrestled a crocodile last night. Very heroic for a bald, middle-aged real estate agent!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great advice. I don’t often have sleepless nights because I take sleeping medicines to be able to go back to sleep after bad dreams (fun life with my late husband and family issues). So, I’m thankful for that but hope you don’t have many of them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

