I’m still here if you ever need…

You asked me to drink coffee,

And I selfishly replied no,

I’m sorry I seemed like such a fraud.

I let my past reply, instead of the me today,

I’ll listen and hear everything you got to say,

I just need to know you’re nothing like the ones before,

I’m here to help don’t get me wrong,

You caught me off guard and now I see,

I’m not as good as I thought I’d be,

I’m rambling a lot I know,

But I now feel bad,

If only you know.

 

You don’t need to drink your coffee alone,

Don’t forget

I’m still here if you ever need..

 

 

Apology

6 thoughts on “I’m still here if you ever need…

  1. This is beautifully written! If you ever need a smile friend, it’s my goal to spread them! Scouts honor! ✌🏻

    You sound like a good friend. Everyone makes mistakes, and sometimes we mess up a bit. It doesn’t mean we’re bad, but it does mean we’re human. That’s a good thing to be reminded of every once in a while, at least I think! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

