Cup of coffee #4…

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d apologise for not checking up on you for so long. It’s been so difficult to balance it all out. That’s no excuse Ofcourse, I know, I just need to learn how to manage it all.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d ask you about how things have been playing out. Has life been good or in one of its downs? Don’t worry if it hasn’t been that great and there’s been a cloud overhead, remember the sun is bound to shine some day.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d make sure I gave you enough time to give me a run down of what’s constantly been on your mind. I won’t be staying long and please don’t get me wrong I want to sit here and listen to you rant about everything single thing that’s been going on.

If we were having a cup of coffee right now, I’d tell you I’m sorry our encounter has been so short, but I’ve got an appointment with The familiar stranger to figure out if this is where the Sidewalk ends or if the journey should go on.

14 thoughts on “Cup of coffee #4…

  1. If we were having a cup of coffee (or tea in my case) I’d say thank you for the little rays of positive sunshine and I’d send them back to you as well. I’d also wish you luck and clarity on your journey 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

