I’ll be sure to make you proud again.

The pieces were scattered on the floor, broken,

Reconstructing something that took years to build with blurry glass eyes,

Felt almost impossible,

Each time there seemed to be progress,

A jab, an ache, a heart-wrenching feeling awakened,

Then the pieces tumbled down again.

 

An act made them believe the issue was trying to be Stylish,

When in all reality,

They didn’t know it was an inner struggle for survival,

Slowly drowning from unshed tears that were accumulating,

I just wanted to scream,

HELP ME PLEASE!!

But I knew it’d be too much for their busy lifestyles.

 

The familiar stranger…was once again sharing a look of disappointment,

I’m sorry for being weak,

I’ll be stronger and wiser,

I’ll be sure to make you proud again.

 

P.s. Never give up no matter how hard it gets.

2 thoughts on “I’ll be sure to make you proud again.

Leave a Reply

