Have you heard?

Have you heard the rumours going around?

There are so many. Such detailed facts and stories that I don’t recall. It’s funny how much you can learn about yourself when you just stop and listen to what others are saying.

The scars remain reminding me of the emotions and pain. I cared for a while, actually a lot longer than a while, but there comes a point when you just don’t care anymore. It no longer has an effect on me. You can talk all you want, I can hear you but not a single word will stick around long enough to ruin me.

There came a point when I retaliated but that made me just as low as you. So you know what? Watch me stay silently smiling. It’s my way of showing you just how much I care.

Hate it?

Great.

Because from now on we got to kill them with kindness.

12 thoughts on “Have you heard?

Leave a Reply

