What if…

Hello there, how have you been? I’m really glad you managed to dropped by, even for just a bit.

You see you learn a lot about yourself and others by just observing and listening, so while you’re sitting there enjoying your coffee I’d like to share something nice and quick. It might or might not relate to you, I’m not quite sure. So please feel free to share your thoughts, I’d love to hear what you think.


 

Sometimes you get caught up in this feeling of uncertainty,

Every attempt to make it subside is failed,

No matter the strength,

No matter the determination,

It always lurks in the shadows,

Appearing when things are running smoothly,

You see we all have struggles,

We all have fears,

But to succeed we need to face up to them,

Give it our all and push on till the very end,

If we fail, it’s okay we’ll start again and at least then we’ll be able to say

“I tried my very best.”

 

Whenever possible push those uncertainties aside and

Make sure you don’t live an arid life filled with what ifs.

17 thoughts on “What if…

  1. Thanks dear for sharing this inspiring words. It’s just what I need this morning…Give it all your push to the very end, push the uncertainties aside and if we fail we know we tried our best.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great piece. Those “what ifs” can be haunting, and the line “Make sure you don’t live an arid life filled with what ifs” rang true for me. Love that message. I feel like the poem might need a title to tie it together, maybe something that is related to the definition of arid or something with the word avoid like Avoid Lifeless. I don’t know, I’m horrible with titles. Great post, thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s my complete pleasure. Thank you for reading and sharing such nice and kind words.
      Yes I definitely agree, the what ifs could be something amazing but we wouldn’t know unless we take the chances and opportunities that come our way.

      I’m so happy to hear you’re a warrior that has fought and won. Stay strong, best wishes x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. There are no mistakes or failures, only lessons. Once you take on that mentality, there is no stopping you! If you look at most successful people, no matter the domain, they did not “make it” on the first shot…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The words that form my thoughts may be the exact ones forming in someone else’s mind. For that, I share my thoughts so that others know they’re not alone.

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

