The journey of life…

Hey! Hey you. Yes, yes you! I see you peering through the screen, scanning and observing from a far. Don’t be shy or scared, I’m friendly I promise.

Don’t worry I won’t keep you waiting for long. I just want to give you a small and quick reminder. It may benefit you, or it may be something you already do (in which I congratulate you and hope you’ll continue). I know there are differing opinions so if you don’t agree or have some concerns please speak them out and make your voice be heard.

With life’s busy schedules, unexpectancies and daily routines, we unconsciously find ourselves stuck on repeat. Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with having a routine or plan. However how safe is a flight set on autopilot with no pilot to steer or take control?

We need to immerse ourselves in nightly evaluations. Decide on things that went great and those that might need fixing. Ask yourself “How productive was I?” and “What improvements can be made?” Even more importantly, “Did I spend my day on autopilot or was I actually actively involved in the journey of life?”

Remember, always take control and try to be better than yesterday’s you.

5 thoughts on “The journey of life…

Leave a Reply

