I only know your name…

A numbness,
A sense of emptiness,
What is happening?
Why am I struggling?

It shouldn’t be this hard,
It should just come naturally.

Yet here I am,
Once again surpressing an emotion,
An emotion that I can’t open up my heart to.

No matter how hard I try,
The second I feel the lump and its momentary sting
Everything recoils and I’m back at zero.

Deep down I know,
I know what it is that I’m feeling.

However it doesn’t really matter,
Since I only know you’re name,
And have no idea why you’re here.

6 thoughts on “I only know your name…

  1. Greetings!
    I am planning on starting a new series on my blog called “The Person Behind” where I interview fellow creatives about themselves and their work.

    As I’ve been following your blog and enjoy your work, I was wondering if you would be interested in being one of the bloggers I interview. The idea is that I send roughly 10 questions for you to answer.

    Anyways, let me know if you’re in, I would love to feature you!

    Have a lovely day 🙂
    Fiona

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

